My name is Luke Coburn, and this is my family.  Yes, I’m the one guy in a house full of girls.

Like most of you reading this, I’m pretty busy.  Aside from being a dad and all the gymnastics meets that go along with that,  I work a full time job at an office.  My main function is as a web developer, but I also do social media management, mass email, photography, and other marketing related activities.

I used to work for a non-profit in upstate New York.  As you can imagine, salaries aren’t overly impressive in that line of work, so I did a lot of freelancing on the side as a photographer and web designer.  These opportunities were great, and I enjoyed doing it, but it was difficult to find a continual stream of clients.  People just didn’t spend much money on photography.  I ended up doing a lot of favors for friends, but I’m not sure that I even made enough to pay for my camera.

In 2013 my family and I moved to the Dallas, Texas area, where I took a new job.  In 2014 I learned about Amazon FBA.  I had always been that guy who was re-selling stuff that I found at yard sales on eBay.  But Amazon FBA was different.  With Amazon, there was no photographing, writing descriptions, dealing with eBay customers, or anything else that you need to do for each product that you sell on eBay.  I was immediately fascinated and decided to take the plunge.  I incorporated a side business to make it official and have been working away at it ever since.

But, so far, selling on Amazon has been a side business for me, and it will stay just that for the foreseeable future.  I’m not like the single 20-somethings that you’ll find all over the internet who can just drop everything and focus on Amazon only.  Don’t get me wrong, part of me is jealous of the independence that goes with that.  But, that’s not where I’m at.  I have a family to think about, and it will take a lot more than just a good idea to get me to switch this over to a full-time gig.

So, I’m making this website for anyone out there who it can help.  If you’re like me, and you’re looking to make some extra money on the side, then this is for you.  I’m making about $1,000 a month right now, and I’m doing it by going out on my lunch breaks, buying product that I can re-sell, and then boxing it up in the evening while I watch movies.  It’s not rocket science.

If you’re a stay-at-home mom that wants to contribute to the family budget, then this is for you.  I bought enough to make an estimated $150 while my daughter was at a birthday party last Saturday.  Sound appealing?

I’m not a millionaire, and I’m not going to teach you how to get rich.  I’m just a guy trying to provide for his family.  I’m currently trying to save enough for a house downpayment.  We’ve been renting for too long, and Amazon is helping me put that to an end.  Follow me in my journey, and hopefully I can help you learn what you need to know to help you where you’re at as well.